Healthcare

Details matter

French Translations specializes in the translation of technical, regulatory, clinical and marketing documentation, software, and training programs for the life sciences, pharmaceutical and medical device industries. Most countries in the world require that documentation and labeling for drugs and medical devices marketed abroad be translated into the national languages. Furthermore, clinical trial documentation also requires translation so that clinicians, patients and local regulatory representatives can read them. Submissions for regulatory approvals should also be translated. Since 2015, we have processed around 4 million words of text for translation of documents of the following types:

  • Clinical trial management: informed consent forms, patient information sheets, protocol summaries/synopses, research brochures, study reports, research agreements, case report forms (CRFs), digital solutions for patients and healthcare professionals, patient interviews and health questionnaires, assessment tools, correspondence, etc.

  • Information on medicinal products/medical devices: patient leaflets, summary of product characteristics (SmPCs), packaging and labels, safety data sheets, product specifications, package descriptions, pharmaceutical articles, drug safety reports, etc.

  • Regulatory submissions: translations in the context of product marketing authorization (MA) procedures, clinical trial applications, applications for an ethics committee opinion, other correspondences.

Suivre

©2018 by French Translations. Proudly created with Wix.com

Le domaine de la santé

Une attention aux détails

French Translations se spécialise dans la traduction de documentation technique, réglementaire, clinique ou marketing, de logiciels ou de programmes de formation dans les domaines pharmaceutique, des dispositifs médicaux ou de la santé. La plupart des pays du monde exigent que la documentation et l’étiquetage associés aux dispositifs médicaux ou aux médicaments vendus soient traduits dans la ou les langues nationales. En outre, les documents nécessaires à la conduite d’essais cliniques nécessitent souvent une traduction afin que les cliniciens, les patients et les représentants de la réglementation locale puissent les lire. Les soumissions aux fins d’approbation réglementaire doivent également être traduites. Depuis 2015, nous avons traité un volume d’environ quatre millions de mots pour la traduction de documents de types suivants :

  • Gestion des essais cliniques : formulaires de consentement éclairé du patient, notes d’information au patient, résumés de protocole de recherche, brochures de recherche, rapports d’étude, conventions de recherche, cahiers d’observation (CRF), solutions digitales destinées au patient et aux professionnels de santé, questionnaires patients, correspondances, etc.

  • Information sur les médicaments : notices, RCP, étiquetage, plan de pharmacovigilance, plan de gestion des risques, rapports d’évaluation médico-économique, etc.

  • Soumissions réglementaires : traductions dans le cadre de procédures d’autorisation de mise sur le marché des médicaments (AMM), demandes d’autorisation d’essai clinique, demandes d’avis au comité de protection des personnes, autres correspondances.

Suivre

©2018 by French Translations. Proudly created with Wix.com