A team of specialists

  • Project Manager – Primary point of contact responsible for ensuring that your translation project is delivered on time and with the highest quality. The project manager will be your contact person helping you develop your project requirements and ensure that they are followed while utilizing our assets to best address your needs. Your project manager will offer advice and answer your questions. In order to manage your most complex projects, he/she has a perfect grasp of the various stages of the project, mobilizes resources and skills required and coordinates all tasks so that the service we provide meets your specific needs.

  • Specialized Translator – Cornerstone of our service, the specialized translator, selected for each project from a pool of specialists, translates your document and ensures quality while following strict procedures. We only select professional translators translating into their mother tongue and with extensive prior experience in the required field. Our translators’ experience will ensure that we deliver translations of the highest quality as is expected in your industry.

  • Quality/Subject-matter specialist – As part of our translation process, the document you need translated will be reviewed by a quality specialist or a subject-matter specialist, or both, as applicable, to ensure that the final document delivered to you adequately meets your needs in terms of terminology and presentation. This step of the process is our commitment to a high-quality result tailored to your needs.

  • DTP Specialist – DTP, which stands for Desktop Publishing, refers to the creation of documents using desktop publishing software for the layout of your documents to be printed. You may require this service when your translated document is to be published (or distributed). If printing is required, DTP is needed since most of the time the translation process involves differences in the size of your documents due to the length of the target language differing from the source language (a text written in French will generally be 15 to 20% longer than a text written in English), and a resizing of text and images would therefore be needed.

Une équipe de spécialistes

  • Chef de projet – Point de contact principal et chargé du respect de vos conditions qualité et de votre délai. Le chef de projet sera la personne veillant à former la meilleure équipe autour de votre besoin. Cet interlocuteur dédié vous propose ses conseils et répond à vos questions. Afin de gérer les projets de traduction les plus complexes, il maîtrise les différentes étapes, mobilise les ressources et compétences requises et coordonne l’ensemble des travaux de manière que la prestation réponde précisément à toutes vos exigences.

  • Traducteur spécialisé – Pièce maîtresse de notre expertise, suivant une procédure rigoureuse. Nous ne sélectionnons que des traducteurs professionnels traduisant dans leur langue maternelle et bénéficiant d’une expérience dans le domaine requis. L’expérience de nos traducteurs garantit un résultat conforme à vos attentes et respectant les normes de qualité exigées par vos domaines de spécialité.

  • Spécialiste qualité ou métier – Afin d’assurer un rendu adapté à vos besoins sur le plan terminologique ou de la présentation et selon les besoins de votre projet, une seconde relecture et correction de vos documents sera effectuée par un expert métier ou qualité. Ce service ajouté est la garantie d’un service répondant à vos besoins uniques.

  • Spécialiste DTP – La PAO (publication assistée par ordinateur) (ou DTP, de l’anglais, Desktop Publishing), se réfère à la mise en page de documents à l’aide de logiciels spécialisés à des fins de publication. Ce service est nécessaire dans le cas où la documentation traduite doit être publiée (ou distribuée) ; la traduction amenant des différences d’espace (un texte en langue française occupe généralement 20 % d’espace en plus qu’un texte en langue anglaise), une nouvelle mise en page du document pourrait être nécessaire (par ex. redimensionnement des images).

Suivre

©2018 by French Translations. Proudly created with Wix.com